Tacoma Public School

"Do for others what you want them to do for you."

Telephone02 4353 1154


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

At Tacoma Public School we have a highly qualified staff who believe improving the quality of teaching practices is of the utmost importance. 

We believe that the impact of ongoing professional learning for staff is significant in increasing learning outcomes for our students and for this reason our staff participate in weekly professional learning activities for one hour after school.  This equates to 40 hours per year per teacher. In addition to in school activities staff attend relevant workshops and courses organised at a local, regional and state level.    

Tacoma Public School staff organisation is as follows:


  • Mrs Nicole Burgess

Assistant Principals 

  • Mrs Jo Stuckey(3-6)
  • Mrs Louise Nicholson (K-2)
  • Mrs Toni Fletcher (Curriculum & Instruction)

Class Teachers   

  • Miss Natalee Smith (5/6)
  • Mr Brian Kirk (5/6)
  • Mr Scott Webster (4/5)
  • Mrs Katherine Daley (3/4)
  • Mrs Kristel Stoodley & Mrs Natalie Makepeace (2/3)
  • Mrs Caitlyn Bender (1/2)
  • Mrs Kate Walton (K/1)
  • Mrs Louise Nicholson (K/1)
  • Mrs Kerry Fraser (RFF/Aboriginal Education)
  • Mrs Lee Simpson (Intervention/Aboriginal Education)


  • Mrs Deb Sadler
  • Mrs Melissa Johnston


  • Miss Kimberly Tuff


  • Mrs Debbie Byrnes (School Admin Manager)
  • Mrs Maree Sammut (School Admin Officer)
  • Ms Rebecca Santry (School Admin Officer)

School Counsellor

  • Mrs Leanne Brooke

Wellbeing Officer

  • Mrs Jackie McGregor

School Learning Support Officers 

  • Mrs Ronda Longuet
  • Mrs Amanda Carrigan
  • Mrs Fiona Edmonds
  • Isabella Russell
  • Mrs Dani White
  • Mrs Rebecca Cramer
  • Mrs Melissa Longuet
  • Mrs Peta Smith
  • Miss Sharnee Lindsay
  • Miss Kendell Fenton

General Assistant   

  • Mr John Doran